

Government of West Bengal Home and Hill Affairs Department Co-ordination Branch Nabanna, Howrah -711 102.

NOTIFICATION

No. 533- Home (Cons.) dated the 3rd day of August, 2022 - In exercise of the power conferred by clause (3) of article 166 of the Constitution of India, the Governor is pleased hereby to make the following amendments in this Department's Notification No. 860 - Home (Cons.) dated 10.05.2021, as amended from time to time, (hereinafter referred to as the said Notification): -

Amendment

In the Schedule of the said Notification, -

(1) For serial No. 1. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -

"1. Mamata Banerjee

Chief Minister and Minister in Charge, Home and Hill Affairs Department, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Department of Land and Land Reforms and Refugee Relief and Rehabilitation, Department of Information and Cultural Affairs, Department of Planning and Statistics and Department of Programme Monitoring"

(2) For serial No. 8. and the entries relating thereto, substitute the following Serial No. and entries: -

"8. Manas Ranjan Bhunia

Minister in Charge, Department of Water Resources Investigation and Development and Department of Environment"

(3) For serial No. 10. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -

"10. Moloy Ghatak

Minister in Charge, Law Department , Judicial Department and Department of labour"

(4) For serial No. 11. and the entries relating thereto, *substitute* the following Serial No. and entries: -

"11. Aroop Biswas

Minister in Charge, Department of Power and Department of Youth Services and Sports and Department of Housing"

(5) For serial No. 12. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -

"12. Ujjal Biswas

Minister in Charge, Department of Science and Technology and Bio-Technology"

(6) For serial No. 15. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -

"15. Firhad Hakim

Minister in Charge, Department of Urban Development and Municipal Affairs"

(7) For serial No. 17. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -

"17. Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay

Minister in Charge, Department of Agriculture and Department of Parliamentary Affairs"

		-:2:-
(8)	For serial No. 19. and the entries rel	ating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -
	"19. Pulak Roy	Minister in Charge, Department of Public Health Engineering and Public Works Department"
(9)	For serial No. 20. and the entries rel	ating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -
	"20. Dr. Shashi Panja	Minister in Charge, Department of Women and Child Development and Social Welfare, Department of Industry, Commerce and Enterprises and Department of Public Enterprises and Industrial Reconstruction"
(10)	For serial No. 22. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"22. Biplab Mitra	Minister in Charge, Department of Consumer Affairs"
(11)	For serial No. 26. and the entries rel	ating thereto, substitute the following Serial No. and entries: -
	"26. Becharam Manna	Minister of State, Department of Agricultural Marketing (Independent Charge) and Department of Panchayats and Rural Development"
(12)	For serial No. 29. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"29. Akhil Giri	Minister of State, Department of Correctional Administration (Independent Charge)"
(13)	For serial No. 35. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"35. Indranil Sen	Minister of State, Technical Education, Training and Skill Development (Independent Charge) and Department of Information and Cultural Affairs"
(14)	For serial No. 39. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"39. Srikant Mahato	Minister of State, Department of Consumer Affairs"
(15)	For serial No. 41. and the entries relating thereto, <u>substitute</u> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"41. Birbaha Hansda	Minister of State, Department of Self-Help Group and Self Employment (Independent Charge) and Department of Forests"
(16)	After serial No. 44. and the entries relating thereto, <i>insert</i> the following Serial No. and entries: -	
	"45. Babul Supriyo	Minister in Charge, Department of Information Technology and Electronics and Department of Tourism;
	46. Snehasis Chakraborty	Minister in Charge, Transport Department;
	47. Partha Bhowmick	Minister in Charge, Department of Irrigation and Waterways;
	48. Udayan Guha	Minister in Charge, North Bengal Development Department;
	49. Pradeep Majumdar	Minister in Charge, Department of Panchyats and Rural Development;

and Textiles;

50.

51.

52.

Biplab Roy Chowdhury

Tajmul Hossain

Satyajit Barman

By order of the Governor,

Sd/-DR. H.K.Dwivedi

Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.

Minister of State, Department of Fisheries (Independent Charge);

Minister of State, Department of School Education".

Minister of State, Department of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Copy forwarded, for information and necessary action, to the: -

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal;
- 2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, West Bengal;
- 3. Principal Secretary to the West Bengal Legislative Assembly Secretariat;
- 4. Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary, Secretary,

_____Department;

- 5. Under Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal;
- 6. Librarian, West Bengal Secretariat Library;
- 7. Principal Accountant General (A&E), W.B. Treasury Bldgs. Kolkata-1;
- 8. Accountant General (Audit), W.B., Treasury Bldgs. Kolkata-1;
- Pay and Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office I / II / III;
- Deputy Secretary & DDO, Home Department;
- 11. Secretary to the Speaker, West Bengal Legislative Assembly;
- 12. Secretary/Special Secretary/Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat;
- 13. Private Secretary to the Chief Government Whip, West Bengal;
- 14. Private Secretary to Minister in Charge / Minister of State (IC) / Minister of State.

_____Department;

- 15. Senior P.S. to the Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal;
- The Managing Director, M/s. Saraswati Press Ltd., 32, A.P.C. Road, Kolkata – 700 009;
 - He is requested to publish the above Notification in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary Issue and send the same to this Department on an urgent basis.

17. Guard File.

Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.